{EAV_BLOG_VER:653bc4825f06ed5f}

{EAV_BLOG_VER:653bc4825f06ed5f}

For those of you wondering at the esoteric nature of the title of this blog, this is an Empire Avenue code that identifies this blog as being my property.  The splurge of my mind and no other.  The purpose of this post is primarily to point this out so I won’t go too deeply into too much other stuff.  Actually this post has a secondary purpose, which is to make it look like I am busy in my place of work and not just looking on facebook.  However, since I am currently the only person here and it is still 20 to 9 I dare say the boss will not mind the fact that I am taking a little time to write a blog.

 

I am approaching today as the first day of the rest of my life.  This is mostly because I have had shingles for a month now and have had absolutely no energy and my body and mind has been turning to fuzz around 2pm every day.  The boss has been busy in India taking in millions of pounds for work that I have consequently been too ill to even do.  I do have work but it is on my hard drive in much the same way that treasure is on the bottom of the ocean.  I have to spend this time that I have got in early today collating everything I have created in delirium.  I then propose a future life of steady organisation and creation where everything works out fine and dandy and I never wonder where anything is again.  This is why today is the first day of the rest of my life.  I suppose it is possible that I fail to retrieve all the files I have created, in which case today may be the last day of my previous or indeed any life.  My boss is a big scary person.

 

I am hopefully going to get some energy back today though I am not holding out much hope for this.  I have been exhausted for a whole month now and I am wondering if it is simply a case that during my illness I reached the beginning of old age and now I have actually fully recovered but due to the cessation of my youth I will never know what it is like to be able to walk up a set of stairs without getting out of breath.

 

Anyway, I have drivelled on far too much now.  I have lost a whole ten minutes that could have been spent looking through files whilst tutting and shaking my head.  I hope you have a good day.  For that matter I hope I do too.

About harrymonmouth

Full of grace and fair regard, a true lover of the holy church. The courses of his youth promised it not but his body has become a paradise enveloping and containing celestial spirits. He has a sudden scholar become after reformation, in a flood, with heady currance scoured his faults and unseated his Hydra-headed wilfulness. Hear him but reason in divinity, and all-admiring with an inward wish you would desire he were made a prelate: Hear him debate of commonwealth affairs, You would say it hath been all in all his study: List his discourse of war, and you shall hear a fearful battle render'd you in music: Turn him to any cause of policy, the Gordian knot of it he will unloose, familiar as his garter: that, when he speaks, the air, a charter'd libertine, is still, and the mute wonder lurketh in men's ears, to steal his sweet and honey'd sentences; so that the art and practic part of life must be the mistress to this theoric: Which is a wonder how he should glean it, since his addiction was to courses vain, his companies unletter'd, rude and shallow, his hours fill'd up with riots, banquets, sports, and never noted in him any study, any retirement, any sequestration from open haunts and popularity.

Posted on October 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

