More sleep.

I have decided to make an effort and try and get more sleep.  Ray Kurzweil apparently sleeps a lot more than a lot of people as part of his regime for eternal life.  This is not the reason I am doing it, my reason is simply because I am too tired not to.  I get home around 7pm in the evening, by the time I have had something to eat it is usually around 8:30.  In the rest of the day I have to try and tend my websites, finish writing my book,  tend my blogs, catch up on Facebook and Twitter, plus all the other little annoyances that stop you doing these things.  Normally I am just getting to sleep around 11:30.  This gives me about 7 hours sleep.  It’s not enough.

 

I have gradually been giving myself less time in the morning so that I could get more time in the evening, waking up progressively later and later.  My subconscious mind is rebelling, it insists upon the slow morning.  I have decided to push my evening bedtime into an earlier slot.  If I give myself sleep earlier then come morning time my body will decide whether it values its morning rituals or whether it values extra sleep.

 

The say that your IQ drops gradually through the week if you don’t get enough sleep, unfortunately I am not in the position that I can readily spare IQ points, they are valuable while I am at work.  On top of this it appears to be a side effect of my recently developed lactose intolerance that I need to sleep more.  Also I recently wrote a blog post on Suite 101 under my legal name that taught how to develop immense will power.  The trick is to exercise your will power.  Applying that will power to force yourself to say goodbye to the internet for the night is one of the many things that you can do to give yourself greater will power.

 

So it seems like a winning situation.  I get to live for longer, my IQ is raised, I develop stronger will power and on top of all this I am less tired.  In exchange I do not have enough time to do all the things that I usually do in my spare time.  I guess I am going to have to learn to type faster.

About harrymonmouth

Full of grace and fair regard, a true lover of the holy church. The courses of his youth promised it not but his body has become a paradise enveloping and containing celestial spirits. He has a sudden scholar become after reformation, in a flood, with heady currance scoured his faults and unseated his Hydra-headed wilfulness. Hear him but reason in divinity, and all-admiring with an inward wish you would desire he were made a prelate: Hear him debate of commonwealth affairs, You would say it hath been all in all his study: List his discourse of war, and you shall hear a fearful battle render'd you in music: Turn him to any cause of policy, the Gordian knot of it he will unloose, familiar as his garter: that, when he speaks, the air, a charter'd libertine, is still, and the mute wonder lurketh in men's ears, to steal his sweet and honey'd sentences; so that the art and practic part of life must be the mistress to this theoric: Which is a wonder how he should glean it, since his addiction was to courses vain, his companies unletter'd, rude and shallow, his hours fill'd up with riots, banquets, sports, and never noted in him any study, any retirement, any sequestration from open haunts and popularity.

Posted on September 21, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

