I believe this is my first post here.

I have decided that Harry Monmouth’s blog is a go.  I originally only set up the Harry Monmouth blog because I wanted to edit my other blog pcmakto using the Harry Monmouth name.  However there is something formal about pcmakto and I often don’t feel that I can really do justice to the quality of the writing that is on there due to constraints of time and not having anything particularly structured or even interesting to say.  At times I just feel the need to type.  There are many things that I could be typing, as I have already mentioned there is pcmakto, I also do the occasional thing on suite 101, and I am getting quite far into an interesting book idea,  I could even go and type something that people are paying me for if the inclination took me.  All those things however require thought.  This space here is a space in which my fingers can spew drivel into the keyboard without sullying my other projects and also not requiring me to think.

 

The main reason I am not thinking today is ill health.  I seem to have developed an intolerance for food.  Mostly milk unfortunately as I love milk.  Whenever I drink it I get really nauseous really quickly.  This led me to thinking lactose intolerance maybe but today I seem to feel really nauseous and I haven’t drunk any milk.  In addition to the difficulty with milk I seem to have major problems with butter and apparently butter contains very little lactose at all.

 

Ultimately I have decided the time has come to speak to a doctor.  I guess as I get further into old age I am going to be making many more visits to the doctor.  I am not quite 40 yet so not into geriatrics yet but the body is definitely beginning to fail.  If I can just get this nausea thing licked I will be severely more happy than I have been in quite a while.

 

Anyway I just wanted to spew my thoughts here on the page and didn’t truly care to put any thought into it.  Of course I could have simply not typed anything but I felt that if I gave in to my ability to produce a page of copy I would soon degenerate into a vegetable not doing anything except staring at Youtube.  To tell the truth I am not far off that now.  I thought that if I put some effort into typing then maybe my subconscious mind would say, “well that was a lot easier than I thought it would be and remarkably rewarding, perhaps I should finish that book now and then go and live on a yacht in the tropics.  One can hope.  Apparently Barbara Cartland managed to write 600 books in her career by dictating them to a secretary while she languished on a fur rug drinking wine.  That sounds like fun when you are young, I would rather be a little more active as I get older though.

 

Anyway I have been spending the day at home today, just didn’t feel up to it today and there is no way I can escape the rest of the week so I thought it was wise to gather my strength before I approached Wednesday. I intend to get a good night’s sleep tonight.  Having said that I have had a good night’s sleep every night this week, unfortunately I am still having a good night’s sleep at the time I should be eating breakfast and getting showered.  Tonight I intend to sleep from 9pm.  In fact I actually decided I wanted to go to sleep about half an hour ago after I had a cup of coffee but I figured that having just ingested a half pint of coffee combined with it only being 1:30 in the afternoon I probably wouldn’t succeed.  It’s a shame as the day would inevitably decline after the one cup of coffee I intended to allow myself today.

 

I am currently on a quest for cyberpunk comic strips on the net so I will not type much more for now.  I saw a cyberpunk comic strip a few days ago, well more of a graphic novel really.  I am trying to find it again.  I am too lazy to search my history straight away but not to lazy to search the web.  I know it doesn’t make sense but at least I will be on a constant voyage of discovery searching the web while if I am searching my history it is the computer equivalent of trying to find a matching pair of socks in my clean clothing pile in the morning, which is far less romantic than a voyage of discovery through the interwebs.

 

If you have carried on reading for this length of time then I am sorry to have bored you for so long.  More bad news, there is probably more to come.  This is officially my back up drive for overfilled organic folders of mind rot.  Should my descendants try to resurrect me in an artificial form then this will be their starting point.  I don’t think I would bother myself.

About harrymonmouth

Full of grace and fair regard, a true lover of the holy church. The courses of his youth promised it not but his body has become a paradise enveloping and containing celestial spirits. He has a sudden scholar become after reformation, in a flood, with heady currance scoured his faults and unseated his Hydra-headed wilfulness. Hear him but reason in divinity, and all-admiring with an inward wish you would desire he were made a prelate: Hear him debate of commonwealth affairs, You would say it hath been all in all his study: List his discourse of war, and you shall hear a fearful battle render'd you in music: Turn him to any cause of policy, the Gordian knot of it he will unloose, familiar as his garter: that, when he speaks, the air, a charter'd libertine, is still, and the mute wonder lurketh in men's ears, to steal his sweet and honey'd sentences; so that the art and practic part of life must be the mistress to this theoric: Which is a wonder how he should glean it, since his addiction was to courses vain, his companies unletter'd, rude and shallow, his hours fill'd up with riots, banquets, sports, and never noted in him any study, any retirement, any sequestration from open haunts and popularity.

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

